Why participate? - bike to work
bike to work logo

10 REASONS FOR BIKE TO WORK

Do you need some extra motivation? We show you 10 reasons for bike to work - and then nothing stands in the way of the next challenge.

1. EXPERIENCE HAPPINESS

After 20 minutes of exercise your body releases the messenger substances serotonin and dopamine. These help you to achieve new feelings of happiness in a natural way. In addition, a morning bike ride increases your receptiveness and concentration.


2. IMPROVE YOUR FITNESS

30 minutes exercise a day have a significantly positive effect on your fitness and health. Regular exercise leads to a lower resting pulse rate and a higher oxygen level in your blood count. Jump on your bike and stay in good shape!


3. GET RID OF STRESS

Is your day made up of stress, hectic rush and deadline pressure? Sufficient exercise helps you to get rid of stress hormones and give your body and mind the relaxation needed. bike to work makes it easy to achieve a balance between everyday stress and relaxation.


4. SAVE MONEY

Going to work on your bike saves money! Season tickets, petrol, parking, taxes.... Many commuters recognize how attractive a bike is as a means of transport and an ever-increasing number of them opt for the bike. For example, people who drive ten kilometres to work every day, spend yearly around CHF 600.- for petrol alone.


5. SAVE THE ENVIRONMENT

Transport accounts for one third of the greenhouse gas emissions produced in Switzerland. Ride to work by bike, avoid producing CO2 and particle emissions and noise. In 2022 bike to work participants covered over 22 million kilometres by bicycle and saved 3194 tons of CO2.


6. PROMOTE TEAM SPIRIT

One for all, and all for one! You ride in the team, exchange experiences and motivate each other. Together with 80,000 other cyclists you are part of the bike to work community. Discover the #biketowork Moments of others on Facebook, LinkedIn or Instagram.

7. PRIZES AND BENEFITS

For participants in bike to work it's not only fun and fitness that are guaranteed, but also access to exclusive benefits offered by our partners, and the chance to win individual and team prizes worth a total of over CHF 130,000.-! Just sign up, join in and ride your bike to work on at least 50% of your work days.


8. BE A ZIPPY COMMUTER

Train cancellations, overloaded buses, delays in public transport, crowded streets and traffic jams are all part of everyday traffic. On a bike or an e-bike you can swiftly and calmly bypass the traffic jams and get to your place of work in a comfortable and relaxed fashion.


9. ENJOY THE EXPERIENCE

Participating in bike to work means always experiencing new things. Discover a new way to work, ride through the warm summer evening after work or smell the sweet scent of lime tree blossom in June. Share your experiences on Facebook, LinkedIn and Instagram with #biketowork and @biketoworkch.


10. KNOW WHAT IT IS LIKE TO BE COOL

Biking is in, whether you bike with a colourful Fixie, a fast racing bike or a comfortable Beach Cruiser. There are also some rather cool gadgets and accessories, not forgetting many smartphone apps. Get on your bike now!



«The morning hours are especially beautiful, when the sun rises above the Aare and the light is reflected in its flowing waters, the morning summer air replaces the little coffee, when you pedal through the wood, the birds twitter and here and there a fox peeps round a corner, or when you ride past a traffic jam with a touch of malicious glee.»

Matthias Kühne
4-seasons-bike to worker




Participate in your company

Is your company registered for the bike to work Challenge? Great! Log in, jump on your bike as often as possible and with a bit of luck you can win great prizes.

Find out more...


Win

Win prizes worth a total of CHF 130,000.-! If you bike to work on more than 50% of your workdays, you take part in the grand prize draw. Look around and find your dream prize.

Find out more...


Benefits

In cooperation with our partners exclusive offers are available. Discover the benefits now and take advantage of attractive discounts.

Find out more...



Customised cycling outfits


Have exclusive cycling jerseys and trousers produced for your team or company. With or without your logo.

Warum teilnehmen? - bike to work
bike to work logo

10 GRÜNDE FÜR BIKE TO WORK

Brauchst du noch eine Extraportion Motivation? Wir zeigen dir 10 Gründe für bike to work - und nichts steht der nächsten Challenge noch im Weg.

1. GLÜCK ERFAHREN

Nach 20 Minuten Bewegung schüttet dein Körper die Botenstoffe Serotonin und Dopamin aus. Diese verhelfen dir ganz natürlich zu neuen Glücksgefühlen. Die Velofahrt am Morgen erhöht zudem deine Aufnahme- und Konzentrationsfähigkeit.

2. FITNESS VERBESSERN

30 Minuten Bewegung pro Tag haben einen signifikant positiven Einfluss auf deine Fitness und Gesundheit. Die regelmässige Bewegung führt zu einem tieferen Ruhepuls und besseren Sauerstoffwert im Blutbild. Schwing dich aufs Velo und bleib in Schwung!


3. STRESS ABBAUEN

Dein Alltag besteht aus Stress, Hektik und Termindruck? Bewegung hilft dir Stresshormone abzubauen und dem Körper und Geist die notwendige Ruhe zu schenken. Mit bike to work findest du die Balance zwischen Alltagsstress und Entspannung.


4. BARES GELD SPAREN

Die Fahrt mit dem Velo zur Arbeit spart Franken pur: Abos, Benzin, Parkplatz, Steuern etc. Wer beispielsweise jeden Tag zehn Kilometer mit dem Auto zur Arbeit fährt, muss allein mit jährlichen Benzinkosten in der Höhe von CHF 600.- rechnen.

5. UMWELT SCHONEN

Der Transport verursacht einen Drittel der in der Schweiz produzierten Treibhausgas-Emissionen. Fahr deinen Arbeitsweg mit dem Velo, vermeid Lärm, CO2- und Feinstaub-Ausstoss. Im Jahr 2022 haben die bike to work Teilnehmenden über 22 Millionen Kilometer mit dem Velo zurückgelegt und 3194 Tonnen CO2 eingespart.

6. TEAMGEIST FÖRDERN

Einer für alle, alle für einen! Du fährst gemeinsam im 4er-Team, tauschst Erlebnisse aus und ihr motiviert euch gegenseitig. Zusammen mit 80'000 anderen Velofahrenden bist du Teil der bike to work Community. Entdecke die #biketowork Momente anderer auf Facebook, LinkedIn oder Instagram.


7. PREISE UND BENEFITS

Wer bei bike to work teilnimmt, dem ist nicht nur Spass und Fitness garantiert, sondern auch Zugang zu exklusiven Benefits unserer Partner und die Chance auf Einzel- und Teampreise im Gesamtwert von über CHF 130'000.-! Einfach anmelden, mitfahren und an über 50% der Arbeitstage das Velo benutzen.

8. FLINKER PENDELN

Zugsausfälle, überfüllte Busse, Verspätungen im ÖV sowie überfüllte Strassen und Staus gehören zum Verkehrsalltag. Mit dem Velo oder dem E-Bike umfährst du flink und gelassen die Stauzonen – und triffst entspannt und ruhig am Arbeitsplatz ein.


9. DAS ERLEBNIS GENIESSEN

Bei bike to work mitzufahren heisst auch immer wieder Neues zu erleben. Entdecke einen unbekannten Arbeitsweg, fahre nach der Arbeit durch den lauen Sommerabend oder rieche den süssen Duft der blühenden Lindenbäume im Juni. Teile deine Momente auf Facebook, LinkedIn oder Instagram mit #biketowork und @biketoworkch.

10. COOLNESS ERFAHREN

Velofahren ist im Trend – sei es mit einem farbenfrohen Fixie, einem schnellen Renner oder einem gemütlichen Beach-Cruiser. Zudem gibt es ziemlich coole Gadgets und Zubehör – nicht zu vergessen die zahlreichen Smartphone Apps. Get on your bike now!



«Besonders schön sind die Morgenstunden, wenn die Sonne über der Aare aufgeht und das Licht im dahinfliessenden Wasser reflektiert, die morgendliche Sommerluft s bizzeli Kaffi ersetzt, wenn man durch den Wald radelt, die Vögel zwitschern, und hin und wieder mal ein Fuchs um die Ecke schaut oder wenn man etwas schadenfreudig am Stau vorbeigleitet.»

Matthias Kühne
4-seasons-bike to worker




Im Betrieb mitfahren

Dein Unternehmen ist für die bike to work Challenge angemeldet? Grossartig! Logg dich ein, schwing dich möglichst oft aufs Velo und mit etwas Glück gewinnst du tolle Preise.

Mehr erfahren...


Gewinnen

Gewinne Preise im Wert von CHF 130'000.-! Wenn du dein Fahrrad an mehr als 50% deiner Arbeitstage benutzt, nimmst du an der grossen Verlosung teil. Schau dich um und finde deinen Traumpreis.

Mehr erfahren...


Benefits

In Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Partnern stehen dir exklusive Angebote zur Verfügung. Entdecke jetzt die Benefits und profitiere von attraktiven Rabatten.

Mehr erfahren...



Personalisierte Velo-Outfits


Lass für dein Team oder deinen Betrieb exklusive Velotrikots und Velohosen herstellen. Mit oder ohne deinem Logo.

Eine Aktion von:

logo [object Object]

Unterstützt von:

logo [object Object]
logo [object Object]
logo [object Object]