Plant a tree 2020 - bike to work
bike to work logo

COMPANIES DONATE 14'000 TREES

In 2020 bike to work is making a repeated commitment in favour of our planet. In registering for the bike to work Challenge 2020 companies had the choice of receiving a thank-you gift or donating the amount for the planting of trees. Over 2/3 of the companies opted to donate.

bike to work supports the companiesā€˜ donations and rounds up the amount to the nearest thousand francs.

In addition, 19 individuals and companies donated a total of 1251 trees on the basis of their personal Challenge results.

Thanks to these numerous donations bike to work is having 14'000 trees planted.


We are working with the non-profit organisation One Tree Planted for the planting of the trees. One Tree Planted promotes protection of the climate and the biological diversity of the planet through reforesting. The planting of the trees takes place where it makes most sense and is most effective. Cultivation areas are in Asia, Africa, Central and North America.

Further Information onetreeplanted.org

ENAMEL MUG CHF 14.-


With milk and sugar? This charming enamel mug will help you get your day off to a great start.





COMPANIES DONATE 14'000 TREES

In registering for the bike to work Challenge 2020 companies had the choice between a gift or donating trees. Over 2/3 opted for donating trees, so that bike to work can now have a total of 14'000 trees planted.

A campaign by:

logo [object Object]

Supported by:

logo [object Object]
logo [object Object]

14'000 Bäume - bike to work
bike to work logo

betriebe spenden 14'000 Bäume

bike to work engagiert sich 2020 gleich mehrfach für unseren Planeten. Bei der Anmeldung zur Challenge 2020 hatten die Betriebe die Wahl, ob sie als Dankeschön ein Geschenk erhalten oder den Betrag für die Pflanzung von Bäumen spenden wollen. Dabei haben sich über 2/3 der Betriebe für die Baumspende entschieden.

bike to work unterstützt die Spenden der Betriebe und rundet die Summe auf die nächsten Tausend Franken auf.

Zusätzlich haben 19 Einzelpersonen und Betriebe auf Basis ihrer persönlichen Challenge-Resultate total 1251 Bäume gespendet.

Dank dieser zahlreichen Spenden lässt bike to work 14'000 Bäume pflanzen.


Für das Pflanzen der Bäume arbeiten wir mit der Non-Profit-Organisation One Tree Planted zusammen. One Tree Planted fördert den Schutz des Klimas und die biologische Vielfalt des Planeten und führt Projekte zur Wiederaufforstung von Wäldern durch. Die Pflanzung der Bäume erfolgt dort wo es am meisten Sinn macht und am effizientesten ist. Anbaugebiete finden sich in Asien, Afrika, Zentralamerika und Nordamerika.

Weitere Informationen onetreeplanted.org

bike to work Souvenir

Mit Milch und Zucker? Mit der charmanten Emaille-Tasse startest du perfekt in den Tag. Die Emaille-Tasse gibts für CHF 14.- im Online-Shop.





BETRIEBE SPENDEN 14‘000 BÄUME


Bei der Anmeldung zur bike to work Challenge 2020 hatten die Betriebe die Wahl zwischen einem Geschenk oder einer Baumspende. Über 2/3 entschieden sich für die Baumspende, so dass bike to work nun insgesamt 14’000 Bäume pflanzen lässt.

Eine Aktion von:

logo [object Object]

Unterstützt von:

logo [object Object]
logo [object Object]