Why participate? - bike to work
bike to work logo

10 REASONS FOR BIKE TO WORK

Do you need some extra motivation? We show you 10 reasons for bike to work - and then nothing stands in the way of the next challenge.

1. EXPERIENCE HAPPINESS

After 20 minutes of exercise your body releases the messenger substances serotonin and dopamine. These help you to achieve new feelings of happiness in a natural way. In addition, a morning bike ride increases your receptiveness and concentration.


2. IMPROVE YOUR FITNESS

30 minutes exercise a day have a significantly positive effect on your fitness and health. Regular exercise leads to a lower resting pulse rate and a higher oxygen level in your blood count. Jump on your bike and stay in good shape!


3. GET RID OF STRESS

Is your day made up of stress, hectic rush and deadline pressure? Sufficient exercise helps you to get rid of stress hormones and give your body and mind the relaxation needed. bike to work makes it easy to achieve a balance between everyday stress and relaxation.


4. SAVE MONEY

Going to work on your bike saves money! Season tickets, petrol, parking, taxes.... Many commuters recognize how attractive a bike is as a means of transport and an ever-increasing number of them opt for the bike. For example, people who drive ten kilometres to work every day, spend yearly around CHF 600.- for petrol alone.


5. SAVE THE ENVIRONMENT

Transport accounts for one third of the greenhouse gas emissions produced in Switzerland. Ride to work by bike, avoid producing CO2 and particle emissions and noise. In 2022 bike to work participants covered over 22 million kilometres by bicycle and saved 3194 tons of CO2.


6. PROMOTE TEAM SPIRIT

One for all, and all for one! You ride in the team, exchange experiences and motivate each other. Together with 80,000 other cyclists you are part of the bike to work community. Discover the #biketowork Moments of others on Facebook, LinkedIn or Instagram.

7. PRIZES AND BENEFITS

For participants in bike to work it's not only fun and fitness that are guaranteed, but also access to exclusive benefits offered by our partners, and the chance to win individual and team prizes worth a total of over CHF 130,000.-! Just sign up, join in and ride your bike to work on at least 50% of your work days.


8. BE A ZIPPY COMMUTER

Train cancellations, overloaded buses, delays in public transport, crowded streets and traffic jams are all part of everyday traffic. On a bike or an e-bike you can swiftly and calmly bypass the traffic jams and get to your place of work in a comfortable and relaxed fashion.


9. ENJOY THE EXPERIENCE

Participating in bike to work means always experiencing new things. Discover a new way to work, ride through the warm summer evening after work or smell the sweet scent of lime tree blossom in June. Share your experiences on Facebook, LinkedIn and Instagram with #biketowork and @biketoworkch.


10. KNOW WHAT IT IS LIKE TO BE COOL

Biking is in, whether you bike with a colourful Fixie, a fast racing bike or a comfortable Beach Cruiser. There are also some rather cool gadgets and accessories, not forgetting many smartphone apps. Get on your bike now!



«The morning hours are especially beautiful, when the sun rises above the Aare and the light is reflected in its flowing waters, the morning summer air replaces the little coffee, when you pedal through the wood, the birds twitter and here and there a fox peeps round a corner, or when you ride past a traffic jam with a touch of malicious glee.»

Matthias Kühne
4-seasons-bike to worker




Participate in your company

Is your company registered for the bike to work Challenge? Great! Log in, jump on your bike as often as possible and with a bit of luck you can win great prizes.

Find out more...


Win

Win prizes worth a total of CHF 130,000.-! If you bike to work on more than 50% of your workdays, you take part in the grand prize draw. Look around and find your dream prize.

Find out more...


Benefits

In cooperation with our partners exclusive offers are available. Discover the benefits now and take advantage of attractive discounts.

Find out more...



Customised cycling outfits


Have exclusive cycling jerseys and trousers produced for your team or company. With or without your logo.

Pourquoi participer? - bike to work
bike to work logo

10 BONNES RAISONS DE PARTICIPER À BIKE TO WORK

As-tu besoin d’une dose supplémentaire de motivation? Découvre les 10 raisons de participer à bike to work – et plus rien ne pourra se mettre en travers de ta participation au prochain challenge.

1. GOÛTE AU BONHEUR

Après 20 minutes d'exercice physique, notre corps sécrète des neurotransmetteurs, la sérotonine et la dopamine, qui stimulent de façon naturelle le sentiment du bonheur. Le trajet à vélo du matin a donc un effet positif sur ton corps et ta concentration s’en trouve également augmentée. Démarre ta journée la tête fraîche et pleine de joie!

2. AMÉLIORE TA FORME PHYSIQUE

30 minutes d'exercice physique ont une influence positive sur ta forme physique et ta santé. Pratiquer une activité physique régulière contribue à faire baisser ton rythme cardiaque au repos et augmente ton taux d'oxygène dans le sang. Alors saute sur ton vélo et reste dans la course!

3. RÉDUIS TON STRESS

Ton quotidien professionnel est synonyme de stress, d'agitation et de pression pour respecter les délais? Une activité physique suffisante t'aide à maîtriser l'hormone de stress et permet à ton corps et à ton esprit de trouver la sérénité dont ils ont besoin. Grâce à bike to work, il est facile de parvenir à un équilibre entre stress quotidien et détente.

4. FAIS DES ÉCONOMIES

Pédaler pour te rendre au travail te fait économiser de l'argent. Abonnements, essence, places de parc, impôts, etc. Par exemple, parcourir tous les jours 10 kilomètres en voiture pour se rendre au travail coûte environ CHF 600.- par an, en essence uniquement.

5. MÉNAGE L'ENVIRONNEMENT

Le transport est à l’origine d’un tiers des émissions de gaz à effet de serre produites en Suisse. Utilise le vélo pour te rendre au travail, diminue les émissions de CO2 et de particules fines et limite la pollution sonore. En 2022, les participant·e·s à bike to work ont parcouru plus de 22 millions de kilomètres à vélo et ont permis de réduire 3194 tonnes de CO2.

6. RENFORCE L'ESPRIT D'ÉQUIPE

Un pour tous, tous pour un! Tu roules en équipe, tu partages tes expériences et vous vous motivez mutuellement. Ensemble avec 80’000 autres cyclistes, tu fais partie de la communauté bike to work. Découvre les moments forts #biketowork des autres personnes participantes sur Facebook, LinkedIn ou Instagram.


7. PRIX ET AVANTAGES

Participer à bike to work, c’est non seulement avoir la garantie de prendre du plaisir et de rester en forme, mais c’est aussi avoir accès aux avantages exclusifs proposés par nos partenaires et avoir la chance de gagner des prix individuels et collectifs d’une valeur totale de plus de CHF 130'000!


8. PENDULE TOUT EN SOUPLESSE

Pannes de trains, bus bondés, retards avec les transports publics et bouchons sur les routes font partie du quotidien de la circulation. A vélo ou en e-bike, tu contournes, imperturbable, les bouchons avec agilité – et tu arrives calme et serein au travail.


9. PROFITE DE L'EXPÉRIENCE

Rouler avec bike to work, c’est aussi vivre des expériences toujours inédites. Découvre un nouveau chemin pour te rendre au travail, roule dans la douceur d’une soirée d’été à la fin de ta journée ou respire le doux parfum des tilleuls en fleurs en juin. Partage tes moments forts sur Facebook, LinkedIn ou Instagram avec les tags #biketowork et @biketoworkch.

10. ADOPTE LA COOL ATTITUDE

Se déplacer à vélo, c’est dans le vent – que ce soit avec un Fixie haut en couleur, un vélo de course ultra rapide ou un Beach Cruiser tout en confort. Sans oublier les superbes gadgets et accessoires et les nombreuses applications pour smartphone. Alors, tous en selle!



«Les heures du matin sont particulièrement belles, lorsque le soleil se lève sur l’Aar et que la lumière se reflète dans l’eau en mouvement, que l’air matinal de l’été remplace le café chaud, lorsqu’on pédale à travers la forêt avec les oiseaux chantent et, de temps à autre, un renard qui nous guette en coin, ou encore lorsqu’on glisse avec un certain plaisir le long des bouchons.»

Matthias Kühne
Pendulaire à vélo toute l'année




Participer

Ton entreprise est inscrite au Challenge bike to work? C’est génial! Connecte-toi, enfourche ton vélo le plus souvent possible et avec un peu de chance, tu gagneras de superbes prix.

En savoir plus...


Gagner

Gagne des prix d’une valeur de CHF 130’000.-! Si tu utilises ton vélo pendant plus de 50% de tes jours de travail, tu participes au grand tirage au sort. Jette donc un coup d’œil et trouve le prix de tes rêves.

En savoir plus...


Avantages

En collaboration avec nos partenaires, des offres exclusives sont à ta disposition. Découvre maintenant les avantages disponibles et profite de réductions intéressantes.

En savoir plus...



Des tenues de vélo personnalisées


Commande des maillots et des shorts de cyclisme confectionnés exclusivement pour ton équipe ou ton entreprise. Avec ou sans ton logo.